Academic Catalog 2018-2019 
    Sep 26, 2023  
Academic Catalog 2018-2019 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Majors, Minors, and Other Programs

Chair: Professor M. Angrist (Fall); Professor Z. Oxley (Winter, Spring)
Faculty: Professors M. Angrist, C. Brown, L. Marso, Z. Oxley; Associate Professors M. Dallas, B. Hays, R. Hislope, G. Seri; Assistant Professors C. Cidam; Senior Lecturer T. Lobe; Visiting Assistant Professor J. Plencner,  D. Siegel.
Staff: C. Fortsch (Administrative Assistant).

The Political Science Department helps build within students the knowledge, skills, and desire to be lifelong public and global citizens. Students are challenged to think critically about their beliefs and understandings of the world around them, while developing the language, analytical and writing skills necessary for them to present these ideas effectively to others. Beyond the classroom we hope to provide students with the inspiration and opportunities to engage with politics in its multiple forms and locations. We offer instruction in the four traditional subfields of the discipline of Political Science: Political Theory, Comparative Politics, International Politics, and United States Politics.

For a listing of all the Political Science courses broken down by category, please go to Course Listing  and select the Prefix PSC.


    MajorInterdepartmental MajorMinor


    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Majors, Minors, and Other Programs